CAV Board Announced

Canadian Administrator of Video Relay Service (CAV) Board of Directors Announced

February 3, 2015 - The Interim CAV Board, which oversaw the nomination and election process, announced the results of the Director and Permanent Invitee process. The first meeting of the permanent Board of Directors will be held in the coming weeks. In the meantime, AVLIC wishes to congratulate the sucessful candidates and thanks then, in advance, for their willingness to guide and shape Video Relay Services in Canada!

Permanent CAV Board of Directors (2015-2016):

Lisa Anderson-Kellett, ASL Director

Cynthia Benoit, LSQ Director

Jonathan Daniels, TSP Director

Eric Edora, TSP Director

Marty Taylor, ASL Permanent Invitee

Suzanne Villeneuve, LSQ Permanent Invitee


AVLIC looks forward to working with the CAV Board of Directors and other stakeholders to ensure successful operations for VRS in Canada. Congratulations all!